PRODUCTIVE HIBERNATION

“In my first exposure to agriculture,

my experiences told me that it is indeed

true that learning (knowledge, skills and attitude)

 is not necessarily confined in the four corners

of the classrooms at schools.”

After my tour of duty during the May 2016 elections, I decided to hibernate.

In hibernation, I am referring to a state of inactivity and free from what I had been usually doing.

I decided not to look for a job, not to attend publicly organized functions, not to roam around frequently and make chit-chats with friends, not to routinely visit private or public offices, and even lessen my exposure to events where people usually converge.

But I have been active in social media.  I accepted few speaking engagements.  I agreed to operate the law office branch of my lawyer-cousin.

What I have doing most is what is not expected me to do- FARMING.

With a little piece of land which I and my brother have inherited from our parents, I have grown Cavendish Banana which is already half-way towards full production.

In my first exposure to agriculture, my experiences told me that it is indeed true that learning (knowledge, skills and attitude)  is not necessarily confined in the four corners of the classrooms at schools.  As my forevermore favorite artist GARY GRANADA sings: “Sa unibersidad ng kanto, sa kolehiyo ng kalye, sa pamantasan ng puso”.

And this is what I’ve got from my long yet productive hibernation:

1

2

3

4

 

 

Leave a Reply

